Love It or Shove It Challenge!

in #loveitorshoveit6 years ago

Love It or Shove It Challenge! 5 likes- 5 Dislikes!


Imgur



Hello, I have been nominated for the love it or shove it challenge by @kaerpediem. This challenge was started by @snowpea and has been quickly adopted by the Steemit community to better know each other. I’ve seen many others do this challenge, but I have not tried it yet. These challenges may also help you get to know yourself, as they propose you think about your likes and dislikes.

The rules of the challenge are simple; name 5 things you love, 5 things you dislike, use the #loveitshoveit tag, and then nominate 5 more people to take the challenge.



Love it- These are the 5 things in this world I love!

Horses- Ever since I was little I was fascinated by horses. I was able to work at some local stables when I was young and tended and rode many different horses. I was never able to own a horse of my own, but I still love to see pictures and watch them trot around majestically. I love the Arabian horses the best, but every horse I see is a kindred spirit; one I must befriend.

Italian food- Growing up in Pittsburgh I was exposed to many different Italian dishes; pizza being my favorite. But I love to dip garlic bread in pasta sauce and could eat pasta every single day. One of the meals I am particularly fond of making is Chicken Parmesan, but I love all Parmesan meals such as eggplant Parmesan, and veal Parmesan. Thinking about all the Italian food I love makes be hungry. Now I want some calamari and tiramisu.

Coffee- When I was young I used to sip my mother’s coffee. She drank instant coffee and when I was old enough I drank it too. Now I can’t imagine my life without my morning cup of coffee. I have gone through many different coffee pots. I was tempted to buy those new fancy coffee pots but was disheartened by so many of the little plastic cups landing in the landfills, so have stuck to the old fashion coffee filters. I still drink instant coffee on occasion.

Music- I love music and I don’t think I would ever want to go without it. I don’t love all kinds of music, but I appreciate them all. Music takes you outside of your own thoughts and takes you into another world. It picks you up or brings you down. It does whatever you need it to do. I can not play any musical instruments, and I am amazed by those who can do this well. If I am feeling down, it is probably because I haven’t listened to any music lately.

Fun- The best way to make me laugh is to put on an Adam Sandler movie. I love to watch comedies and romantic comedies. There’s something about others making fun of themselves, falling and telling jokes that makes me smile. I love the comedians and actors that strive to make me laugh. I also love to play any kind of game; computer games being my favorite, but I also like old fashion games like pool, board games, and outdoor activities. Fun People- I love it!

If ever I am in a bad mood, pick one these five things to distract me.



Shove it- These are the 5 things in this world I don’t love!

Slow Internet services- I don’t think I have ever found an internet, or computer that was fast enough for me. It annoys me when I try to type, and I must go back and fix the words because the computer programs are not fast enough to capture every letter. Facebook is the worst! If I must wait for the page to load, chances are I have lost interest and have gone to a website that has a faster response. I can not effectively play my games with slow internet.

Cold Weather- You can shove it! I love sunshine and warm weather, so when it gets cold I want to hibernate. Once I am cold it is hard to warm back up, so I try to avoid being cold at all costs; I even moved to a warmer climate to escape the cold. When the weather is cold and dreary I get depressed and I don’t want to do anything. Although there are things about winter I love, such as wearing boots, for the most part I am happier when the sun is shining and I can run around with no shoes on.

Waking up- This may sound strange, but I dislike waking up. Even more so I dislike when others talk to me while I am trying to wake up. I barely know who I am, or where I am, so asking me questions, or asking me to do something when I first wake up is not a wise decision. This may be why I love coffee. It wakes me up, but never asks any questions, and it is always hot.

Haters- Haters bring me down. They are everywhere you look. I can’t go out into the world, or on to the internet without seeing a hater. They write hateful comments on the internet, they write hate speeches and speak to the masses, or hold up signs saying they hate you or what you are doing. I even dislike myself when I start hating. I’ve tried my hardest to take the word hate out of my vocabulary. It is hard because the phrase, “I hate when that happens” is stuck on repeat.

Wet Socks- I don’t like wet socks. If I walk around the house in my socks and step on a drop of liquid on the floor, I will go and change my socks. I believe this started when I was little, and my mother would put three layers of socks on me when I went to play outside in the snow. The socks would get wet and then I would have to try and pull them off again; which was a pain. I try my best to remember to put on my shoes or slippers to avoid stepping in anything that will make my socks wet and uncomfortable.

And there you have my 5 dislikes. If ever I’m in a bad mood, it may be one of these 5 things bringing me down!



Now I must nominate 5 others to take this challenge. I challenge, @kennyskitchen, @fracasgrimm, @bristan, @onemedia, and @paradigmprospect. I’d love to know more about ya’ll!



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Oh I love this. I too love love love horses. I worked as a trail guide for 7 years and loved all the horses I rode, except one. Pasta, def can eat everyday. But now I want those parmesan meals. My mouth is watering. I bought a keurig coffee maker but switched back to reg one. The reusable filter always let sediment get in the coffee, eww.
I love the way you did your picture. I have been doing my own designs for my posts and it's fun to make them.
ps, yeah haters suck.

I loved working with the horses. Definitely a lot of hard work. There was one horse Diablo that lived up to his name. Such a pain to get him from the field. We used to take turns, because he made such a fuss. ewww about the coffee maker. I can imagine that would happen.

Thanks! I use Pizap to make my pictures, I haven't quite mastered the gimp program yet :D Thanks for reading!

Oh, never heard of that app. Am already trying to learn different programming, that if I add another my head may explode, lol. I just use my photoscape on my computer.
As for the horses, lol it sounds like he had the prefect name then. I hated when we had to literally chase them to catch them.
I love my coffee, so finding sediment was kinda gross. I also switched up to using coconut or rice milk for creamers. They have so many flavors now, and they are healthier. :-)

If we ever meet in person, we'll go sit at one of those outdoor cafes, have some pasta and coffee while listening to some music and just have fun, fun, fun til "somebody" takes the t bird away.... haha....
Thanks for playing @simgirl.... 😊

Sounds wonderful! Thanks for nominating me. It was fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61947.52
ETH 3004.68
BNB 541.30
SBD 2.47