Love Friday Challenge: Anime

in #lovefriday6 years ago

My cousin posted this anime the other day and I kept it in my gallery.

But it says "like"...you may be thinking.

I have a framed saying that I hang above my son's pillow for him to see before he goes to sleep that says "I like you and I love you".

It IS the ultimate gift to love someone.

Family members often love each other first based on blood bonds and then come to appreciate those relationships as one grows. Love can stem from an obligation we are born into.

But to LIKE someone...that means that you appreciate them for who they are and what they stand for, because they are who they are...nothing less and nothing more.

You are under no obligation to like these people but yet you have still CHOSEN to. To like someone means you honor their spirit and want to learn more about who they are. It is an affection and a fondness for an individual.

I know many people who are in relationships where they no longer really like their partner. How awful to lose that fondness for your partner's soul! How sad and terrible to live only out of obligation. How can you have fun in life with someone you don't even like?

Love. Love is a roller coaster. There are ups and downs and twists and turns. It ebbs and flows. Life can get in the way and make it challenging and hard and sometimes just downright excruciating.

But as long as you can always focus on what you LIKE about someone, you'll always find your way back to the love. Love made out of choice and not obligation is THE most delicious kind.

Hold onto the like! It's more important than people realize.

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post! ;-)

Check out my challenges: #TesticleTuesday, #CrappyDay and my newest FUN #RevelationSunday where you get to #introduceyourself AGAIN to your fellow Steemians!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

image

This is my entry for today's #lovefriday challenge initiated by @liliana.duarte.

And here are my little loves. My son is the middle one. All 3 kids are reaching out, wanting to hug me at the same time.

image

Sort:  

I liked your post, you pointed out important fundaments of relations. But those challenges?! Common, #TesticleTuesday!? You must be joking...I can understand the #CrappyDay, we all have those!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57