You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In A World Of Mad Trolls, Choose To Be The Person They'd Love To Be

in #lovefriday7 years ago (edited)

First off - All my friends are good and they know how to behave during birthday parties. Secondly, we suppose someone misbehaved any of my friends during birthday party, that friend would be capable of handling the situation. Thirdly, if someone does something very insulting to me in a way that I can't do anything about it in front of my family or for whatever reason, I would not spare that person because it would become a normal routine if I did that. I will talk to him and ask him about his problem. If the problem is solved, fine or the person never enter my socialzone again.

We're living in a world full of negativity. Being a caring and kind person, people try to take advantage of me. Ignoring such events leaves me with sense of loss. So, I have stopped being dishonest to me. A negative mind can't create something positive. So, why to act dishonestly and invite this negativity? I think being true and straightforward to others solves many unwanted problems in our lives.

Posting a warning at the end of each of your posts for spammers/trolls will send them a message. Another good thing about Steemit is that you have the downvote option. Use that once and the message will automatically go to rest of the trolls in a very loud and clear way.

By the way, I read it and felt sorry:

By the way: I submitted this new entry a couple of hours ago but it wasn't recorded on the blockchain. So I lost the whole article and needed to rewrite it again from my memory. This piece of content took me five hours in total, and I really hope you enjoyed it :-)

It's pain to losing something and then rewriting it. It requires a lot of courage.

By the way, who does the designing for your posts?

Great post. Thumbs up.

Keep sharing, caring, educating and inspiring. Stay awesome. @surfermarly, You got my unconditional support.

Steem On!

Sort:  

Hey @ugetfundet!
First of all thanks for your lovely words and the great encouragement. Also I enjoyed very much the read of your INFINITE comment :-)

I think being true and straightforward to others solves many unwanted problems in our lives.

That was my favourite part :-) Even though online things are not that easy...

You said that you would talk to the person and try to solve problems like that. Of course, that's how we act in real life situations. But online it's different. You never know WHO that person really is that is sitting at the other extreme of the channel. There is very few room for honesty, and many people take an advantage of that situation.

What do you mean by "design"? The pictures? I do everything on my own. The logo was created by @sjennon.

I'm not a huge fan of warnings, flags and similar tools. But sometimes it's the only way. People need to learn, no matter how old they are.

Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42