You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In A World Of Mad Trolls, Choose To Be The Person They'd Love To Be

in #lovefriday7 years ago (edited)

Oh I love this comment! It really seems that we have the very same point of view on these issues.

Could you imagine someone following another person around a video store and swearing and berating them every time the person picked up a movie they didn't like?

That is almost funny! What about telling a stranger on the streets that she wouldn't ever find a boyfriend if she didn't change anything about her appearance? I read that in a thread on steemit a couple of days ago, not kidding!

I won't ever comprehend it either, and maybe it's better that we don't. It means that we're on a completely different level, and to be honest I like it to be like that :-)

If you ever figure out an active way to fight this behavior, please let me know. Until then, I will try to be positive and support others.

I will, promised!
My strategy is similar. I support and reward the good. However, I try to teach the bad. That is one of the benefits of having a high reputation. Warnings are heard. Most of them don't want to risk their own reputation for being flagged, so things calm down once you precisely show them their limits.

It's the only part I don't like about steemit. But it's OK having unicorns, rainbows and donuts at other places we both know :-)

Have a wonderful weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42