You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In A World Of Mad Trolls, Choose To Be The Person They'd Love To Be

in #lovefriday7 years ago

Sorry you lost it and had to re-write it although I'm glad you did! Great post with tons o' truth. My favorite piece of all was " be happy, it drives people crazy." So true but not realized by most. Wisdom in your words my friend and not taken lightly here. Society and tech. has created a bit of a monster and now we have to lay in our bed so to speak. It's o.k. though because what I've learned is if you let someone upset you and negatively effect you emotionally it's nobody's fault but your own. Easier said than done but we each hold this power. It's very simple as well. Cowards, they are, hiding behind their tech. Like flies on the wall to me, no more no less. Sticks and stones right? Enjoyed SF as always!

Sort:  

Oh it drove me crazy when I saw that the block wasn't written into that chain!!! Haha A short moment of UUUAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!! :-D

Then I took a deep breath and started to rewrite it. It's not a perfect copy of the first version, but I think it's even better (and also much more detailed). Everything happens for a reason though :-)

Society and tech. has created a bit of a monster and now we have to lay in our bed so to speak.

Sometimes I think we're not even aware of these problems. All these internet stalking issues... I mean did problems like these exist in real life before we built social media networks? This is not supposed to be a campaign against social media - not at all! - but yes, we created a little monster.

What I've learned is if you let someone upset you and negatively effect you emotionally it's nobody's fault but your own.

Sure. But there is a step between someone trying to attack you and you getting emotionally involved. That's what I meant by showing people their limits.

Thanks for your valuable thoughts, as always I appreciate them very much!
People like you are the reason why I am on steemit.

Have a great Friday, my friend!!! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42