25 years of friendship - love and gratitude

in #lovefriday6 years ago


I love the idea of #lovefriday created by @liliana.duarte

We all get to spread some LOVE on this day ❤️

Whether it be a confession, an expression, a story, or just one picture that speaks for itself.
With all the negativity and bad news that we’re facing every day around the world it feels nice to just hear or read some lovely words.
.
So I thought about something that I could share with you all.
There are so many topics and different variations about love. It can be the love of a mother, the love between husband and wife, the first sight love, the love for food or

The love in a friendship

.
5607C951-72DA-40A8-97F6-A0FBCCB06B46.jpeg
.
I’m thankful for knowing my best friend since kindergarten. We shared kindergarten time and we shared school time. We grew up together.

It is something special to have someone by your side who really knows you. Not only because you share everything with this person, but also because she’s been right there with you.

Through all the devastating times. She was there when I had to experience my first loss when my dad died & all the other losses that happened after him, all my insecurities & fears, my relationship problems & heartbreaks - she was there and went through those times with me.
I didn’t only share my sad parts with her. There was a lot of happy times & laughter too. All the jokes that only we would understand. Our childish times where we could just act like little kids. Our crazy and wild time where we only wanted to feel free. Sometimes we just packed our stuff and hit the road.

3B62BE3E-FB1E-47CE-8AD6-DE68EEC86227.jpeg

24F2783B-BFF2-4BA7-8B7C-4E95770FFAAF.jpeg

CEB95704-EC1A-4426-A502-AB69C158FB5B.jpeg
.
We’ve been through all the ups & downs. And through a lot of fights. There are not only great and lovely times in a friendship. Yea there were even times when we stopped talking to each other. But somehow we always found the way back to each other.
.
When I left Germany and moved to the states it was really hard for us. For the first time in 25 years of friendship we would be separated. But so far we did a great job on keeping this friendship alive. We video call each other every other day.

Being so far away from friends and family it feels me up with love and gratitude every time I see her call on my phone.

.
6B95C057-5EB3-4066-A4DE-6E656EF44333.jpeg

Yea that’s my cat on the phone with her while I was busy cleaning the bathroom 😄🤷🏼‍♀️

A strong friendship doesn't need daily conversation, doesn't always need togetherness, as long as the relationship lives in the heart, true friends will never part. -auliq ice

AC1264ED-8596-49B0-8CB5-82BB75BB72A0.jpeg
celebrating my birthday in pajamas
.
E5DDA384-CC71-4EC8-B55F-608567966CDB.jpeg
2017
.
.
I hope y’all have a great Friday filled with love ❤️
.
-Nadine

Sort:  

Wow so amazing to have such a friend really

Yea I’m happy about it :) thank you

This is what true friendship is all about!
It is amazing to see you going strong for so many years! And you are both gorgeous ladies! :)

Thank you so much @nikolina and yes that’s what it is about :) have a great weekend! Xoxo

Awww. Ain't that sweet?
❤️❤️❤️

Thank you 😘

Lovely ode to friendship! Wish you both many more to come!

Thank you!! That’s nice :)

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 14 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64