LoveFriday - Wedding tradition II

in #lovefriday7 years ago

Here's another LoveFriday and today I have a Portuguese wedding prank tradition to share!!

I've attended (another) marriage and took some photos, which I edited to ensure the married couple privacy.

I'm sure many of you already watched, participated or have been a victim of a wedding prank!!

I love it, but only those that won’t run the risk of making someone cry or call off the wedding because the big day has already various small situations that can be very stressful!

Car pranks are one of the most popular traditions!!

Here's the car ready to take the married couple from the church to the farm where the party took place.

So sweetly pretty, isn't it? (At least so far...)

IMG_20170610_134050_ed copy.jpg

We all had an amazing party during the day, and before it ended someone got the car pranked!!

Fill it with balloons?? Nooo, must be kidding me!


Sure they had balloons​ inside, but...




Congratulations, you got married and now your car turned like this!!

DSC_7677_ed.jpg

It's all covered with shave foam and toilet paper

DSC_7678_ed.jpg

It's kind of sweet too as it reminds fluffy clouds!! (AhahAh)

DSC_7679_ed.jpg

And that's it! I can say I've seen worst car pranks, this couple​ was a lucky one!

DSC_7680_ed.jpg

Wish they can live happily ever after!!



In a world were sad stories are pumping everywhere we turn, it's even more precious to find love gestures/stories.
I've launched the 'Love Friday' challenge which the main purpose is to put us (me) paying more attention to love around us and share it on a weekly basis.

I know it's not easy, I know!! But that's the challenge!

Let's look for love!! More love please!!



Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Looks like you had a real fun, @liliana.duarte. Thanks for sharing those pics!

Yes I did!! Do you have this kind of traditions where you live? :)

Glad to see a lot users take part in your great #LoveFriday - great post!

This weekend was particularly great in wich respect LoveFriday post!! Super!! :))

Great - happy Sunday

I love what you did with this car!

Well, it wasn't me!! Must edit the post to clarify it! ;)

Omg, Who's gonna wash this car?!? Lol, great post dear :))

I have no clue, but not me for sure! I've washed mine to go to the wedding and that's all!! :)

i would like to comooo! upvoted .follow back

Nice post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98