LoveFriday: My love

in #lovefriday7 years ago

Today I bring you a special love moment, my own!

In one of our last trips to the beach, we found this deck and two chairs waiting for us. After spending the entire morning walking and photographing the shore we deserve a rest, right?

We sit and while looking to the infinite ocean we start talking about us, Steemit, our future and random stuff.

That's what a couple do!!

Look at the same objective and set strategies to achieve it!

There I was with my camera and thinking: "I would like to capture this moment!" So glad it has a self-time delay option!! Here's the result, one try, one single shot!!

DSC_7364_ed.jpg

This is was I saw when turning to him

DSC_7365_ed.jpg

Every relation has its up's and down's, it's a matter of valorizing the 'up's', forgetting the 'down's' and prepare simple surprises!
I have no special secret, but I know we don't need to spend much money to surprise the other half.

This Monday was his b'day and I love (really love) to surprise whenever I can!! Besides some presents, I prepared a great dinner for both!!

  • Fried shrimps, grilled pork meat with pineapple and a huge salad, washed with a national cold beer (Sagres Abadia)!!
    pjimage.jpg
    Ahh, I also baked a cake, a chocolat mousse cake.

Delicious!

Preparing this surprise for him let me very happy and my heart fulfilled​!


In a world were sad stories are pumping everywhere we turn, it's even more precious to find love gestures/stories.
I've launched the 'Love Friday' challenge which the main purpose is to put us (me) paying more attention to love around us and share it on a weekly basis.

I know it's not easy, I know!! But that's the challenge!

Let's look for love!! More love please!!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Love-full is this post my dear ! elephant.png

I've been accused​ of not being romantic!! Me, hum!? ;)

Que post lindo e inspirador! Com certeza entrarei nesse desafio (que nem chega a ser um desafio, pois é um prazer surpreender quem amamos)! Sim, a vida a dois não é fácil, mas o fácil nunca foi interessante.
Esse post foi um achado porque essa semana estava a divagar em meus pensamentos sobre isso... A celebração do amor. E como é bom encontrar pessoas fazendo o mesmo. Que mais pessoas abracem o desafio! Parabéns pelo post! Forte abraço!

Obrigada Clea!! Este foi um post especial por causa do aniversário dele e porque a foto ficou bem fixe. Eu nem sou assim muito romântica, mas adoro fazer surpresas!! O LoveFriday é uma ideia não só para celebrar o amor, seja entre homem e mulher ou mãe/pai e filho, etc. O que se quer é coisas positivas, boa onda, daquelas que vemos na rua e nos fazem sorrir (pelo menos eu sou contagiada quando vejo um gesto carinhoso na rua). E sim, junta-te quando quiseres, serás sempre benvinda! :))

Sim! Adorei o LoveFriday! haha
Eu costumava ser muito romântica, Não que eu não seja mais. É que depois dos 30 você modera mais os atos... kkkk
Mas também adoro fazer surpresa!

Eu nunca fui de exprimir muito os meus sentimentos, mas nisso tens razão. Depois dos 30 tornamo-nos mais ponderadas!! :)

I cannot agree more @liliana.duarte. I love your post. I am a sucker for love, I believe in true love till death do us part with my whole heart! Wishing that for you in your relationship!

Thank you so much!! I'm not a great romantic person (at least is what he says), but whenever I do a "romantic" gesture I do it with all my heart! Hope I can work on that!​

You go girl!!!!

Que bonito e que casal bonito. O camarão e a cerveja...hummmm delícia :D

Obrigada @jsantana!! Às vezes precisamos de um miminho gastronómico! :))

What a lovely spot, a place that is hard to leave. That meal looks yummy.

Thanks!! It was both (hard to leave and yummy yummy!!) ;)

I love everything in this post, beautiful love moment between couple, beach is amazing... and food so yummy :) Have a wonderful weekend dear Liliana :)

Thank you so much!! Hope you're having a great weekend as well :)

I want to sit there. :) @lilliana.duarte

Well, it's easy! If you come to Steemfest 2 you can rent a car and go to Zambujeira do Mar ;) I'm sure you won't regret!

One shot was enough. You got it.

Hello Liliana, Great post!
Bom fim de semana

Glad you liked it!!This was a "special edition" due to his bday!! Bom Domingo :))

AM NEW HERE IN STEEMIT AND PLS I NEED UR UPVOTE

HAVE UPVOTE U AND FOLLOWED PLS CAN U UPVOTE ME BACK

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@yinka/who-think-bitcoin-btc-will-reach-usd3000-by-next-week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74