LoveFriday - Lots of Love and Positivity - Not only today but for sure also last Weekend

in #lovefriday7 years ago

For todays #lovefriday I send in a somewhat unusual photograph I shot last weekend @ the annual multiday Landjuweel festival. These two beings must love each other dearly, since I see them together always! No single second they are separated. And not only last weekend, but all the other occasions in the last years I saw them. This must be true love!

2017-08-06 16.13.32.jpg

Something that made me smile for a really long time last weekend, was the fortuneteller at Landjuweel. First I had to buy a coin (no set price, but based on a donation value I could determine myself) to operate the fortuneteller machine. The coin I received was an old German 50 Pfenning (50ct) that is not an official currency anymore. When giving the fortuneteller my purchased coin, I received a message from the cosmos and in addition received an postcard. The guy supporting the fortuneteller, send me to the postoffice where I was asked if I wanted to send a message back to the cosmos. Of course I wanted, so I used the postcard to write my message: "Please Be Kind To Us, love Ed". Subsequently I was asked to randomly select an address in one of the phone/address books they had at the postoffice and address the card to the person selected and dropped it in the nearby located postbox.

I guess someone in Haarlem (the city I selected the recipient) had a great day when getting my postcard and message. And when not, it made my day for sure! And again today writing this post, I have a constant positive feeling and a big smile on my face :)

2017-08-06 16.06.13.jpg

2017-08-08 12.28.18-2.jpg

Weekday Challenges

MonochromeMonday by @old-guy-photos
TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos
BeachWednesday by @lizanomadsoul
WeirdWednesday by @brevebronovan
SunThursday by @lizanomadsoul
LoveFriday by @liliana.duarte
MarketFriday by @dswigle
SaturdayView by @luxurylifestyle
BeerSaturday by @detlev
BeautifulSunday by @ace108
SundayScentExperience by @dutchess

Other Photo Challenges

Colorchallenge by @kalemandra
MyPictureDay by @timsaid
IntroduceYourHomeTown by @redtravels
Travelmap by @lizanomadsoul
BeautifulDay by @barbara-orenya
Poolfunday by @mammasitta

NJOY

follow me @edje

Sort:  

Aahahha this picture.
take this upvote

Thanks! :)

This was such a cool post!

Thanks so much :)

Oh, the pleasure is mine!

The postcard deal is excellent! Thank you for sharing this uplifting post, just what i needed with 2 hours left on the clock before the weekend :D

Thank you and glad I could bring some positive vibe in your Firday afternoon pre-weekend mood :) NJOY the weekend!

It sounds like you had a very interesting and funny day ! and perfectly fit the #Lovefriday ^_^
bonne journee.png

Absolutely I had a great and fun day! As a matter of fact I had a great 6 days since the festival was lasting that long. Camping in an oldtimer Hanomag / Mercedes bus with my best friends, and participating in many of these type of fun performing art and plays, made me a very happy person!

How understandable ! ^_^ these are special wonderful events ;-)

This is such a nice piece of a story to tell!! Receiving a postcard is a rarity nowadays, I can imagine the surprised face of the selected person!! Thanks for sharing this positive moment!
I like the way you summarized the challenges, it's easy to read!

Thank you so much! :)

hi my friend nice post i happy visit my page

How fun to send a random postcard to a stranger! Love this!

It really made may day when going though process :)

greet post @edje

If you are interested in my photography .. please visit my blog @nauval


image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74