She stole my heart - Part 1 - How we metsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #loveatfirstsite7 years ago (edited)

Its early in the evening, I'm heading to a restaurant to meet my friends for some beers. As I walk past a pizza joint, there she was sitting on a table by the pillar, the most beautiful girl I've ever seen. She looked my way, and our eyes locked for a brief moment before I could look away from shyness. I could not tell whether she was alone or not as she was sitting on a table that was right by a pillar. As I walked past the pillar I then saw that the other seat was empty, and the thought of going to her still made me nervous. Eventually, I just thought to myself, she can only say no and I walked up to her and asked if I could join her.

She responded with a beautiful smile and said I could join her. We spoke for a bit and then she told me she is not from around, she was only here for another 20 hours before her flight heading back home. I was so bummed, but chatting to her was so good that it was easy to look pass the fact that I may never see her ever again.

I then asked her to join myself and my friends, to which she agreed and we were on our way. When I got to my friends they were all shocked to see me pull u with this fine specimen. We chilled for a while until my friends had to leave and I was still enjoying her company, to the extent that I didn't want the night to end. I then took her to her hotel where she was staying and we chilled outside chatting as she would not let me into her room, being the very first day of us meeting, which was understandable.

My battery was dead so when she gave me her number, I had to memorize it till I got home. Although we were together for just a couple of hours, I learned a lot about her and who she was, what she stands for, where she had been in life and that she was trying her best to stay away from relationships at that moment. She then gave me a peck on my lips as she said goodbye and we parted ways. This was not the last time I was seeing her.............

Part two coming soon :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @twenty2! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43