Love and Obsession


Image credit: pixabay

I remember my heart leaped
I know I felt the butterflies
Yes! I felt the fever
The chills incurable
I was on fire
The kind that leaves a man
suffocating in pure ecstasy


I shut my eyes
And softly your name rings in the
cathedral of my head

Like a raging fire
Uncontrollable, unmanageable,
ungovernable

You consume my dreams
My nightmares now a twisted
paradise


Where are you my dear?
My mind begs to know
Am drowning in passion
And am terrified
What for?


Like a favourite perfume
You invoke my being
Pleasant, sweet—yet evil
Infecting every bridle
My guards
All let loose


Come, please come to me
I tremble in lust
I try to bid this addiction but I
lost

My heart thrash wildly
My days feel cold
My nights warm indeed

Come, please do
Let me wrap you in this heated
embrace

So our bodies bind in grace
Chorusing in unison to the splash
of water under our feets

Be it love
Be it obsession
I trust that my soul hungers for
you

A Big Shout out To @zizymena for putting up this contest

And to the judges @ogoowinner @illuminatus @jeaniepearl
I say thank you for your time!

Sort:  

Can anyone, besides nature, paint this kind of colours?

An artist for sure

maybe HP Deskjet 5500

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49