Love and Obsession Writing Contest by Zizymena- How did it get this Bad?

I stopped talking to him and blocked him out of my life.
He became this monster I didn't even know how.
His pleas didn't even make sense to me as they scared me.
His messages were like threat to me even when they were apologies.
He scared the shit out of me.

bloody-rail-2803727__480.jpgsource

He loved me at least that was how he put it to me.
He would always look into my eyes and whisper soft words of affirmation to my ears.
He would sweep me off my feet and blow me away.
He would make me feel like the luckiest girl in the world.
He would give me all the attention in the world.
He would say the nicest things.

Until he told me he didn't like my friends.
He told me he wasn't comfortable with me chatting with other guys.
Until he punched me in the face when he saw me hug a male friend.
And then I thought he was only being macho
I thought it was mean of me to bruise his ego.
And moreso he would always come back baring gifts and apologies.
I would consider him of course.
Don't judge me, I thought it was only normal that he would get jealous.
people-315910__480.jpgsource

Until he took the knife that day and he said he would kill me and kill himself.

Because I said I wanted sometime off.
He had openly harassed me for blushing when a man complimented my smile.
And then it dawned on me.
This was a real big mess that I had gotten myself into.
I had better run or I might die.
He became a monster and I couldn't cope with that

When did it get this bad?

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sapphire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42