Story of LovE

in #love6 years ago

image
I was going through a situation like that where I could relate. I used to be in high school where you see a boyfriend every day. Then I was in a situation where it wasn’t so easy for me, and I wrote this song because I could relate to the whole Romeo and Juliet thing. I was really inspired by that story. Except for the ending. I feel like they had such promise and they were so crazy for each other. And if that had just gone a little bit differently, it could have been the best love story ever told. And it is one of the best love stories ever told, but it’s a tragedy.
I thought, why can’t you… make it a happy ending and put a key change in the song and turn it into a marriage proposal.I thought Taylor was portraying Juliet. Why would her father say that?
image
He did not approve of Joe Jonas, the man who she was dating at the time, and the inspiration behind the song.This is the same in the realRomeo and Juliet. Juliet’s father did not approve of the man she was seeing.Why did Taylor write this about Romeo and Juliet?Inan interviewwith theLos Angeles Times, she said that she wrote it about them because she could relate totheir story.I used to be in high school where you see [a boyfriend] every day. Then I was ina situation where it wasn’t so easy for me, and I wrote this song because I could relate to the whole Romeo and Juliet thing. I was really inspired by that story.Why did Taylor change the ending of the original story?Taylor’s known to be a romantic soul. However, she wrote about another reason inasince-deleted postthat was on her label’s website:When I wrote the ending to this song, I felt like it was the ending every girl wants to go with her love story. It’s the ending that I want. You want a guy who doesn’t care what anyone thinks, what anyone says.Was anyone else supposed to write the song with Taylor?Yes! As reported byTennesseeanafter Taylor played a surprise Nashville gig in March 2018, Taylor was supposed to write the song with country writerCraig Wiseman.The two had a writing session when Taylor was seventeen, and Wiseman wasn’t interested in her ideas for the track. They wrote a different song that day, but Taylor went home and finished the song now known as “Love Story.” Taylor said:I couldn’t stop thinking about the idea. I thought there was something to it. I really liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50