I say... be single and unavailable.

in #love6 years ago

Lately all i see in my social media account are all about relationships, how to keep a guy, how to keep the fire burning and a whole lot more.

I've got nothing against long term relationships or marriage. Actually, i would love to be involve in one, however for some reasons it doesnt just happen. I tell myself multiple times that i am ready for a serious relationship but when i met a guy all i see are his faults. I tried to be more understanding and patient but i lost interest after a month or two.

I have mentioned previously that i lost my husband a long time ago in an accident and somehow i've moved on and slowly the wound healed. But now whenever i want to enter in a relationship, either i am being cheated on, lied on or that the men i've been with wanted just one thing... sex. So im fed up and...

So i told myself...

  1. Marriage is a fantasy, just enjoy being invited to friends' or relatives' weddings but dont dream of it.
  2. men are uncommitted, cheaters and the good ones are already taken. So stop hoping to meet someone.
  3. Love yourself and family even more.
  4. Have fun, flirt a bit but secure your heart, tuck it where its safe and cant easily be shattered by someone.
  5. Your relationship to yourself is the best longterm and unbreakable realtionship that u can have so nurture it everyday.

There's nothing wrong in being single. There are more advantages and perks actually. ☺️😉FB_IMG_1520574373458.jpgFB_IMG_1520574344500.jpgFB_IMG_1520574254842.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46