You and me forevermore

in #love6 years ago

image

Please don’t ever become a stranger whose laugh I could recognize anywhere.
ㅤ ~Taylor Swift. New Year’s Day

“How peaceful mother Ida lies today,
I over her, under
the incessant pines, and the elastic sky in blue — 
blunt and virgin.
Those cottages yonder
are in meditation.

Behind me, telescopically far somewhere you
might take a bird’s eye view
of the left overs of the plates of the war
which only I and that egg-born survived
and just as she shrugged to it all,
so did I…
I…

I don’t turn back now, never,
not to take so much as a glance
nor will I wail it again.
There are though times when I’m low,
in my blues,
and the wind swirls invisible fingers of Paris
through my locks,
but I don’t feel lonely, never now.
Solitude shares bed with me,
never leaving back.

I think I heard someone calling
down from the vale
I’ll be back soon, but don’t wait upon me…
don’t ever wait upon anyone.”

(first published in Ps I Love You by the author
https://psiloveyou.xyz/you-and-me-forevermore-8499127e119e)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17