Finally free

in #love6 years ago

Whitey 20180420_135313.jpgSometimes all we need is the truth. Sometimes all it takes is to hear the honest facts about everything. "You're ugly" at least now you know and you could probably wear make up and try looking a little less ugly. I learnt that the hard way.

I always had this crush for my childhood friend since we met and it's been 10 years we got separated but the crush grew stronger. Though she travelled out of the country I thought I could still make it work if she came back. Then my mum just told me she's planning to get married to a guy she met abroad. Although I felt like my heart got plucked out of my chest. I was happy. I was happy not because she was getting married(of course not), I was happy because I could finally move on, I could finally move on from the crush that hindered me from seeing beautiful girls once more. I could finally lift that barrier that stopped me from finding love once again. The truth set me free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62