You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have you ever touched someone's heart?

in #love7 years ago

I had tears form in my eyes when I read this. I understand completely when you said, " whatever happens to them in childhood goes with them in their heart and mind all throughout their lives." It's true, my childhood was full of hardship and I carry that with me today. But it made me who I am today and I don't know what I would be like today if i didn't have to endure pain. I wish to show compassion for all people. A random act of kindness a day would do well for me.

Sort:  

So many people are quick to blame their bad ways on a difficult childhood, but I know so many people like you and @nainaztengra who have risen above it and become better for it. Even painful experiences in adulthood make us who we are, and make us more understanding and compassionate beings.

My dear the only suggestion I have for you is keep the good memories fondly attached to you and the bad ones LET GO.
You are so right we are all what we are today because of our past experiences. However bad I may feel about my past but I feel very proud of what I am today and so do I see the same with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55