You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Shocking That I Love My Wife?

in #love7 years ago

Good stuff!

I think a lot of people get into marriage on a wave of emotion (passion! love! sex!) and don't really think about all the other important stuff: friendship, companionship, compatible skills, business sense, attitude to kids, etc. Then that first flush of excitement burns off and they're left wondering why they did it.

It's obvious you guys got into this for all the right reasons.

The Wife and I recently celebrated 20 years, which came as a shock to both of us. Good thing we're still best friends.

Sort:  

You're are absolutely right my friend. I think the biggest part of the relationship is being best friends. Looking forward to spend time with each other not time apart!

Congrats on 20 years, that's awesome!

Thanks! It goes by fast, you'll see!

Congrats on your 20 Winston! :) I'm so happy you are best friends! Always makes my day to hear of true, unconditional love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24