Is the relationship over when a woman rejects a marriage proposal?

in #love6 years ago


THE BIG MOMENT

I wish I could give you everything, but I hope that this ring is enough.

It is the dream come true of a woman being presented with a ring whilst the man is on his kneels with the 'Will you marry me' question. The atmosphere is lit and tears at times drops from the corner of the cheek of the lady. This shows how important this moment is for both partners - tying the knot in a bit. However, not everyone will feel the happiness and joy that they’re supposed to – in fact, they might feel the exact opposite. In other words, a denial or rejection of the proposal. Oops! This isn't going to sound well.


Some burst into tears


Some faint


Some are speechless

I found the reason of my smile, the day I found you. Will you let me be the reason for your smile?


There are many reasons why a marriage proposal could be rejected. Some of them include:

  1. If it is for the money or wealth of your partner.
  2. If the relationship is based on pity and not genuine.
  3. If you think you would feel guilty for saying NO
  4. If you think you are not the best for your partner
  5. You don't value marriage - its easy to divorce anyways.

Now my question is this. . .

DOES THE REFUSAL OF A PROPOSAL MEAN THE END OF THE RELATIONSHIP?

SOURCE:
Information Nigeria
NAIJ Nigeria
http://www.mydearvalentine.com
Pulse.ng
DQmYfKYGX2M8Qc8nNUi6TqUzHKoeLmafZ6PVBMjt7wjXe5R.gif

Sort:  

For me, if a lady should reject my proposal, it's goodbye and nothing more

Well, the purpose of being in a relationship is mostly to end up in marriage and at that time when you take that bold step to pop up the question and she says NO, that obviously should be the end. Unless you agree to be friends with benefit.

Very interesting. Welldone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50