You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cancer and catharsis...

in #love6 years ago

I did get to the end of it...I read it through and I cannot imagine the immensity of what you are walking through. I will offer prayer as it’s the only thing I can offer. I pray strength and inner peace that transcends understanding for you as you walk with your wife. My prayers and thoughts will be with your wife and her mum too 🙏

Sort:  

Thank you Jessi, much appreciated. It's been a tough start to this process. I think one of the hardest thing is not knowing where we stand with it all. They are going to the hospital tomorrow to get some more results from tests last week...I dread coming home and asking how it went tomorrow. There's many people suffering out there in the world though, many much worse than us in this situation.

Thanks for your thought. Greatly appreciated and just writing this post sort of put things into perspective. Writing has always had that affect on me.

Yes writing or painting can be therapeutic and actually remove it from you so you can understand it better and make more sense of what’s inside you. Sending thoughts today!

Thanks Jessi they are at the hospital as I type this. We are eagerly awaiting some news but also dreading it. Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50