To My Children

in #love8 years ago

 There will be times in your life; you will question your reason for being.
There will be times, you will live without realizing days and years have flown by.
Answers may not always come to light immediately.
On a dark evening, you will sit quietly and reflect, realizing the answers came, and the years have long past.
A smile will slowly come to your lips; laughter will bubble up from deep within you.
A single tear will trace a path down the side of your cheek, dropping to the floor without a sound.
You did not hear the voice of God, answering you, showing you the way.
You lost touch with some of the people who once meant so much.
You may feel saddened, heartbroken, or be satisfied with the final result.
Know, you were placed in moments of time for a reason, so many lives you have touched.
Know, if you had known all the answers and the heartaches ahead of time, you may not have had the courage or the will to go on.
God knew from the very beginning, who you were, and who you would become.
But, through the years he has given you choices, and the paths you have chosen and will choose ahead will determine if your road ahead is clear or filled with vines and weeds and thorns.
Either way, you will go on, you will smile at times, and your heart will break at others.
On a dark evening, you will sit quietly and reflect, realizing the answers came, and the years have long past.
Sometimes the roads that seemed clear to begin with, turned to muddy messes and the overgrown paths were only there for the beginning of your journeys.
Know, my precious, precious child, not a day went by that you were alone.
God placed a miracle in my arms so many years ago, and when the day came for me to let you grow, God took you back into his arms and has been carrying you for me.
God knew I could not do anything alone, and God knows you cannot either.
God knew I would not always choose the best path to travel, and God knows you will not choose the best path each time.
But, with my faith growing stronger each day, and my years becoming more of my past than my future, I know without a doubt.
On a dark evening, you will sit quietly and reflect, realizing the answers came, and the years have long past.
You will know, I have loved you more than you ever thought possible.
You will know, God gave me a special gift in you, and I have treasured that gift all my days.
There will be times in your life, you will question every bump and turn.
Never question Gods love for you, or mine. You see, I knew what a gift I had been given.
I am content as I see you grow, I am saddened by your choices, I am amazed and overwhelmed by your choices.
We often forget to tell each other how proud we are to have one another.
On a dark evening, you will sit quietly and reflect, realizing the answers came, and the years have long past. The smile will be a memory of us, the laugher padding for the tear, as you finally realize, the depths of this mothers love for you.
 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30