You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Ego avoids Self-Love

in #love6 years ago

Wow back!!! What a wonderful reply! Thank you!! I need to answer right away, and wait for tomorrow to charge up my steem for a vote ❤️

So many wonderful, wise thoughts. I take it in the order you wrote it.

About my ego, hahaha, well, it IS afraid of ending as well. It knows where I belong, and it doesn't like that. So yes, it means death, and sometimes "I" am terrified of it. Especially when facing it. But day to day it tells me that enlightenment is boring. If I do even more than that - the death-thoughts come in, like: "what's the point of being here if you are enlightened?" and "use your time to enjoy yourself, not suffer in boredom...!

Your experience seemed quite wonderful, although I can only imagine the longing back there again. I feel a great longing for somewhere I know isn't here sometimes when I create. When I meditate I get these profound feelings of meaning, of deep deep longing. And then I just want to go, you know? Back to where I came from and that is quite painful. I have never tried to harm myself like that but the longing is horrible sometimes so, in a way, I am not afraid of death.

My ego is only doing its job. It is needed for me to be alive here on this planet, and I try to be grateful for that. If I tell it that it is weak, it will start with the victim-roles again and it's better to just boost it a little and tell it that it's strong ;)

I agree with the all the time in existence. I know that I do, but the individual Victoria - like I am today - lives only once, and that is kind of sad. Because I really like myself haha.

Totally agree with how to handle that ego. Love all the way. The only way.

I absolutely agree with you about being a being of Light and having the right to Love.

Not only that, but freedom, and safety as well. Those are our birthrights and I feel in sorrow for humanity not having that yet. Because all deserves freedom and safety. It is so important!

Thank you for the tip about meditation. You are right. After all, what is meditation, really? It could be used for so many things, including ego-boosting. Just being is what the Old Masters said all the time.

Do we ever listen?

Thank you for making this wonderful article, reminding me of this. Thank you for your heartfelt answer.

Have a wonderful day! ❤️

Sort:  

To your lovely ego:
"You are doing a wonderful job in protecting and taking care of Victoria! Thank you! Here is, what you need to know: Enlightenment is not the end of the journey. It's the beginning of a whole new one. In letting Victoria be the Light of her true being, she will serve humanity on a whole new level, and she will be taken care of and supported by the whole universe. Now, this doesn't mean that you will then be unemployed! You will just get a new job and you will be promoted into the role of remembering her to stay as the Light of her true being. This is a very important job! She has to be reminded to bring forth the Light for the benefit of all and from now on, she will take care of you as the spiritual guide, she has come to be for you. You can relax and get all the comfort and support you always deserved to get. Thank you, dear Ego. I love you!"
You may say this out loud daily and in a loving tone. These are the words, your ego now wants to hear.

Your longing is beautiful, my dear, and you don't need to end your life to fulfill it. In fact, you are already "there" and only need to remember yourself in that. This is one of the new jobs of your ego and so you can from now on walk together in a holy relationship. ❤️

The wonderful and individual Victory will not be forgotten - not after enlightenment and not after death. Even when you go to sleep and become One again for several hours, the moment you awake - out of a miracle of cosmic proportions - Victoria is remembered. She's there in the energy, saved in the cosmic memory banks for eternity. You don't need to remember this unique energy structure, since all your work gets saved in the cosmic cloud storage automatically! (This service is brought to you by Cloudbox. Your heavenly cloud storage service. Lifetime memberships are available at an Angel near you. This message may contain product placements...)

Thank you, lovely Victoria and as always I love you! 🙏❤️

I love this reply, every inch of it. Thank you so much. I love the affirmation. It is so absolutely awesome. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart. From the bottom of my heart: I love you, too! 🙏❤️

Aww, thank you so much! It's my absolute honor and pleasure to support you on your journey! 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62