How It Felt

in #love7 years ago (edited)

It's like making my way
to a building with six floors
The elevator was under maintenance
and I have no choice
But to use the stairs
with steep steps
made of the m ost pointed nails

As I walk the floor
with calloused wounded feet
I ignored the falling debris
It made wounds on my skin
It just tickled me
and continued my journey

As showers of acid rained on third
I'm still standing with my still self
It felt like I'm Dying
Yet I'm Still Surviving

Fourth floor did nothing
just images of you hanging
it reminded me every bit of you
and the violence that you'll always do

I'm praying to die on sixth floor
Because all I can hear is your voice
cursing me with all words of filth
I'm surviving the satanic floor
and there's no reason for me to live for

As i take my step to reach floor
there's no 6th floor just an edge
and I fell from the ledge
a truck hit me and I still survived
I'm lying in bed and I'm revived

This is how it felt
On the day you said your goodbyes and left
Excruciating pain of being alive
But you're still breathing
Enduring the wounds that needs healing
on the day you said good bye and left
this is all how it felt

shutterstock_303500483-800x430.jpg

Photo used not mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91