A love poem....

in #love6 years ago

So with some help I've come up with this piece for lovers

Love of my life, light of my morning―
arise, brightly dawning, for you are my sun.
Give me of heaven.

0b9123352113f047c153de61a0944368.jpg

Both manna and leaven― desirous Presence, passionate One.

When I am with you, we stay up all night.
When you're not here, I can't go to sleep.
Praise God for these two insomnias!
And the difference between them.

couple-in-love-field.jpg

How many loved your moments of glad grace,
And loved your beauty with love false or true,
But one man loved the pilgrim soul in you,
And loved the sorrows of your changing face;

istock_000015777770medium2.jpg

My soul can reach, when feeling out of sight
For the ends of Being and ideal Grace.
I love thee to the level of every day's
Most quiet need, by sun and candlelight.
I love thee freely, as men strive for Right;
I love thee purely, as they turn from Praise.
I love with a passion put to use
In my old griefs, and with my childhood's faith.

Wana give a shout to @enajo, @ejamai, @ungest, @utomobong... Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52