A original story about Love by @vangelov

in #love7 years ago

I was thinking about writing an Article about true love, but rather than yapping what is what I remembered someone leaving a comment " You should write some literature " and so I did.

Last night I decided to write a small story about love so I can share it with you guys. And here it is.

image.png


Once upon a time, there was a young man who fell in love with a lovely lady. Both of them lived on a small island lost in the sea.
They had to take care of each other to survive, as there weren't any other on the island.

Were they stranded, were they lost, nobody knew.

Both lived in a small house they had built with their own hands. Both had separate rooms.

At daytime, they would both work to grow and care for the land, as that is how they had food to eat. Both had to do their part and work hard to survive.

The Girl cooked, cleaned and sew clothes. As the man worked making tools and fixing the house.

The young man wasn't always in love with the young lady but after years of living together, the love developed alongside the hardship they shared.

As the days passed the man decided that it was time to tell the lady as to how he felt inside. She was so beautiful he found it hard, yet finally one day he told her how he felt.

Sadly something horrible happened that day. The young girl told the man:

I am sorry. Despite everything, we have gone through together I cannot respond in the same manner.

She said that and sat quietly.

The man was heartbroken, the only woman around had rejected his feelings.

After hearing her words he filled himself with anger, yet he said nothing in response. Afterwards furiously going to his room and locked himself up.

The following day.


After a long night, it was time to go about doing the daily routine. The girl had already started, yet there was no sight of the man. He had lost any interest in doing anything with the young lady, despite that she never gave up and did most of the work.

A few months had passed and things got worse and worse, both of them were still managing. The girl had slavered caring for both of them, doing work for two, yet she never uttered a word.

The following night

One late night both of them were sitting in the same room, enjoying the silence of the night. But the man decided to break the silence and quietly mumbled.

You could have at least given me a reason.

The young girl smiled with a lovely expression and told him.

You told me that you loved me waiting to hear the same, yet I told you "I cannot respond in the same manner". You barely bothered doing anything after that. Why is that?

The man was still not happy and responded to the girl with the following.

As you said that you couldn't love me, I decided to return the notion, hence I stopped loving you.

The girl giggled, afterward bursting into laughter.

Oh, my... my.... you are so wrong.

When you loved me you took care of me, but when you stopped you came to the decision of not caring for me and yourself in that manner.

The man stood in silence and had nothing to say. So the girl continued.

Then let me ask you one thing. Why did I never stop caring for both of us?

So there's your reason.

Thanks for reading !

JOIN

Sort:  

Nice story
Followed.

I love it. It's so true we never stop caring for those we love even when we try to fight it.

Why did she tell hin that she can not respond if the end suggests that she does? As far as I understand she wanted to teach him how important it is to love yourself? Please explain :)

She could not respond in the same way, because he told her that he loved her and she showed him that she loved him. its not the same.

So true. Thanks for the clarification. This is something that I also impliment :) words take away. So when I want to say "I love you" I just show it, as words have the property to take away.

thanks dear, good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64