You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old people deserve Love, Respect and Peace and not Struggles

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Old people deserve Love, Respect and Peace and not Struggles

Life has taught me that you usually get what you deserve.

For example: If you work your entire life expecting to get a big pension from the government then I have bad news.

To live is to struggle, without it, life would be boring and pointless.

Sort:  

Yes my dear, but I would still feel pained if I see a person at 80 struggling for a living and taking up the burden of his family when it should be the other way around. I do also understand that this is his destiny which he has to but everyone deserves peace after reaching at this stage of life

Really nice post. It was an incredible and very well written post. I don't think people should work when they become elder. Only one thing bothers me, and that this is "Parenting". I really think that like 99% your kid's future depends on parents. And if they didn't give him enough attention and worked with him and when he becomes adult and he has chosen alcohol or any other not very socially acceptable lifestyle it is mostly parents fault. I am myself a father, and I truly understand that this is the hardest role in the world. But if it is done only for a check, parents get what they deserve. I am not talking about college years when most of us are getting out and do stupid stuff, but afterwards, usually, people tend to get their head together and work towards the best future they can get. And if parents have not given the skills to do so, so it is parents fault. I am not talking about money, I am talking about interaction with other people, emotional control, rational thinking and so on. Of course, there are exceptions, but in most of the cases it is always the same "parenting"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44