To : Stargirl

in #love7 years ago

This one goes to my beloved stargirl.

As I lay down on my bed at night, I can’t get myself to sleep. Instead, I lay there thinking and reminiscing. I tend to think about all the times that we had together and oh the joy I feel when I picture your pretty face in front of me..
I see you and I can almost smell you, but the thing I crave the most is to touch your pretty cheeks once more, to feel your beautiful lips touching mine..
It doesn’t happen often though. I try my best not to send my mind abroad and think about the future we could’ve have, and sometimes I succeed. But when I fail, it hits me hard. Cause we could have been so happy together if we chose to... guess we didn’t. Sometimes I wish I could take it all back and meet you from the very beginning, a fresh start.

I see you everywhere. In the darkness of the night, in the very light of the day, in the deep night sky and in the beautiful amber colored clouds. I dream about you and i think about you while awake.
The feelings inside burn brighter than the brightest star, and yet I’m scared to take a step. Oh how I wish I was stronger. Oh how I wish I could say all the things I have to say to you. Maybe you feel the same way too.. And if you do, I would be the most joyful, the happiest I’ve ever been, cause you, my love, are the most meaningful memory I have.

Stargirl.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @urankastrati! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64