I love you not because of who you are, but because of who I am when I am with you

in #love7 years ago (edited)

When someone says I love you, you can react in one of two ways:

Say you love them because you do and can feel every part of these words in this moment, not because you are vending machine that dispenses an “I love you too” in exchange for the words being said to you.

Or wait. Say “Thank you.” Don’t say I love you in that moment because you do not feel it at that time. Only say the words when you truly mean with every visceral part of your heart.

What does the phrase “I love you” mean to you? Have you said this to anyone special lately? Did they feel the same way?

Trang Uyen!

Sort:  

awesome feeling in love

❤️ love is beautiful....

I think so. It is beautiful and peaceful! ^^

Wow... so cute! <3

Awe that is adorable!!😊

I think so! ^^ <3 love it! Awe.....

Great post, I like the idea of saying thank you its different, welcome to steemit youre doing great so far ut looks like keep it up im following and voted👍

It means unconditional to me..best friend...forgiving...it means many things...and I have told many people I love them everyday ...but not to anyone in a romantic way lately ..that's okay though :) :) Kayleigh

Then you will love again. Trust me. Love it miraculously, make us closer together! <3

That's a sweet beautiful notion :) :) maybe so...one day

That's right, love must be said when you really feel it, beautiful I loved your article

Our views are very similar. I think so! ^^. Is love so wonderful?

Congratulations @tranguyen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love is a beautiful thing.

Yep. It's love. Are you in love ? ^^

great writing , sure say it only if you mean it . Although '' Love has to be reinvented '' . https://steemit.com/love/@dustbuster111/love-has-to-be-reinvented

thank bro. Welcome to steemit! ;)

Love is so Cute :)

yep. Is love so wonderful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70