Life in general.....

in #love7 years ago

Since looking at other stories posted/submitted I have decided this is my chance.

The chance to reach out and share whatever for the day/night! never know it could help one person, if my stories can change just one person a day then I feel I have done my part.

I have been a single mom most of the past 30 years. ( My oldest child being 30 and my youngest just 15)
Of those years my children can only name off 5 men that has been a part of our lives as far as me having boyfriends or husbands! I do my best to be the example in my children's lives. Many women and I said many not ALL do not seem to care. Over years I have seen SOME young women go from this guy to that guy and then another and another. Then they wonder why others call them names. Why they cant find a good man, why they struggle in life, what is wrong with everyone else.
I'm not here to label anyone! But LADIES take a look at yourself! If you had a son would you want them to bring home someone like you? Do you want your daughter dating 3 to 5 different guys in one week?
Love yourself and set some sort of standards. Don't be easy, meaning fall for the first guy that shows you some attention. Honestly, a relationship is like work! We all work hard for everything and pretty much anything in life! Be the example for your daughter to look up to! Be the example to your son of how a woman needs to be treated. Love yourself, have respect for yourself, and everything will fall into place. Now this is not really just for the females.... men pay attention also!

Men if you are just in it for one thing, be honest right from the start! If you have a daughter remember she will be of age at some point and will be treated the same as you treat the women in our life!

What goes around comes around! I'm not wishing bad karama on anyone by all means. Just a little food for thought!

Sort:  

Congratulations @toniaallen67! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44