Late-Night Thoughts #1: Can we actually have it all?

in #love7 years ago

In a world when everything is possible and you can be anyone you want to be and everywhere at the same time, we still have to make choices. We have to choose between drinking vodka or whiskey tonight because if we mix both there could be unpleasant consequences the day after. It is a question that has been torturing me a lot- why can't we actually have it all, why is always something missing?

It was the time when I had to choose between following a career or the love of my life when I realized that I couldn’t have it all. However, I wanted both so badly that I didn’t let go of either of them. I went far away pursuing a career but was still keeping my long distance relationship alive. I was at the right place at the right time to become someone I’ve always wanted to be, to make a career but somehow I wasn't happy. At the end of the day, I missed him kissing me goodnight. There was a huge gap in my heart that couldn’t be filled with anything but his love. The only thing I knew was that I had to accomplish my goals and if our love was strong enough we would go through the hardest times and could still manage to find the path back to each other. Deep in my heart I knew we would or I just refused to believe we wouldn’t.
everton-vila-140207.jpg
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

So like many things in life, if in a certain period of our living we can’t have it all it doesn't mean we can ever have it all. We just have to hold on to the things we love, not let go so easily. It is quite easy to give up but to fight for what you dream for is how you prove you actually deserve to have everything you want. For me, you better go along the rugged long road than regret making the wrong choice. After all, the choices we make define what we get in life.

Have you ever been in a long-distance relationship? Have you ever had to sacrifice love ?
I really hope you haven't but if you have I'm all ears to hear how you handled it! Of course, any opinion is welcomed too!

Sort:  

Congratulations @tomorrowland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tomorrowland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I wish I could find a love like yours or maybe Ive alredy found it but still dont know it :D

I hope you have :P

Оnly time will tell :)

Congratulations @tomorrowland! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55