JOURNEY

in #love7 years ago

I tread upon this path,
and have been treading upon it for some days now;
that I may find you by the end.
I am the comrade of my soul;
the master of my wisdom.
But it is as if you have had their tethers all along.
And now, you fling my soul forth, deserts away,
only to see me try and clasp it?
Or to see me die trying?
What doesn’t kill me should make me strong.
Yet, every time I am lain among the adversaries, I am broken for days long.
The rain, the gusts of wind, the snow that hid the moon;
the mystic elements chewing my remnants.
I feel like a bit of cud in the ever-longing vibes of pugnacious nature.
They all want me to stop short, a furlong less; I am forsaken.
Gutters have been my bed and rocks my pillows.
I cannot stand any of the figurative devils, let alone the ones that tug at my able temperaments unflinchingly along my journey.
The myriad tantrums of the flipping points of my personal tremor limit my mental vision.
But I still plow through, notwithstanding the rumble.
If any, they all force me to seek immediate asylum, a soothing sanctuary of your presence;
of your wave-like hair;
and your sculpture-like self;
of your limited but serene smile and of your established sense of relenting on the vile of misdeeds.
Why do you want to vie with me?
The skin of my feet is tattered and ragged like a famine-stricken house’s only carpet.
I am at the edge of my precipice, soon to fall in an ocean of peril.
You corrupt my mind.
And I like it.
You lure my heart and, yes, I like it.
I like the journey, the hardship and I will keep crawling my way on all fours until it gives me you.
This journey will give me what I want.
All the hardships are about to residue away once I see you.
The days and nights I have passed will be but nothing exceeding a forlorn memory.
Once I see you, I’ll have attained my answer.
I pull myself up for another step, this one, and the next, and the millions thereafter, to see you smile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44