An Ocean of Sorrow

in #love6 years ago

After a brutal battle with Lewy Body Dementia, my partner, Reggie, gave up the fight tonight, passing peacefully a few hours ago. I had the honor of holding him as he transitioned, and the privilege of sharing 10 beautiful years with him.
My heart is broken, yet there abides within me a profound peace. What we shared was truly special. Blessed I am.

Evermore, sweet Reggie... I'll be listening for you. <3

side.jpg

step.jpg

166306_197605880253005_368966_n.jpg

Sort:  

Heartfelt condolences to you Tinajordan. Stay strong and keep that love in your heart.

Thank you so much <3

I feel deeply for you. So sorry my friend.

Thank you. I am healing. Slow process <3

I'm sorry for your loss. I believe death is not the end, just a transformation, I hope that your souls will meet again. Wishing you all the best during this difficult time.

I absolutely agree, and though the human heart aches, it also knows that the love never dies. <3 Thank you

I have not been on here in a long while, but I remember you sharing the struggle a few months back. I am very sorry for your loss.

Thank you very much <3

So sorry to hear this, Tina. I know it's been a long struggle for you. I know the frustration and pain of watching a loved one suffering from dementia and succumbing to a gradual decline. I'm glad you were with him at the end - I know that feeling too and understand what you're going through. You honoured him with this simple but touching tribute and you were truly blessed.

It has been tiring for the soul, but a period of growth as well. I hold only love in my heart and so many good memories. Thank you, John. <3

I am so sorry, Tina. My heart bleeds for you.

Thank you, my sister. <3

@tinajordan. Im so sorry for your loss and sad by the fact that I am just showing you support. I offer you my support in any capacity I can help. You have my thoughts and prayers.

Thank you so much, my friend. I am on the road to healing. <3

I really like this post tinajordan! keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74