what is love

in #love2 years ago

One day, the ancient Greek philosopher Plato asked his teacher Socrates what love is, and his teacher told him to go to the wheat field first and pick the largest and most golden ear of wheat in the whole wheat field. During the period, you can only pick it once, and you can only move forward, not back. Plato did as the teacher said. As a result, he walked out of the wheat field empty-handed. The teacher asked him why he couldn't pick it, and he said, "Because I can only pick it once, and I can't go back, even if I see a big and golden tree, I didn't pick it because I didn't know if there was a better one in front of me; I went to the front. At that time, I found that it was not as good as what I saw before. It turned out that the largest and most golden ear of wheat in the wheat field had been missed a long time ago; therefore, I did not pick anything." The teacher said, "This is love."
couple-3798371__340.webp

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51