My best, and only, attempt at a chat up line that actually worked.

in #love7 years ago

1.jpg

Back in the day, when I was drinking, I stumbled into the local Rhum Bar and saw my favourite barmaid. She was an Afro/Caribbean chick called Tarba.

I don't know how or why but I just blurted out, in front of a crowded bar:

" Excuse me Tarba but did I see you on the cover of a magazine recently? I think it was Vogue wasn't it? "

Anyway everyone at the bar laughed and I got her number.
All I found out was that she had a boyfriend.
Maybe it will work for you.

Sort:  

Well, it's a compliment :) I wonder why she gave out her number when she was already with someone... that tends to give false hope.

Not sure. She was the flirtatious type.
Her boyfriend did materialise eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63