Dear Sunshine

in #love6 years ago

Who doesn't love sun, I mean you have to be crazy not to like it. Unless, You are in India in summer and then pure hatred is what you feel towards the sun. Obviously you cannot actually utter the words "I hate sun" in India because sun is a god there and god forbid you try to explain that it is just a giant ball of gas Ma, stop getting offended. Anyways, I will not get carried away.

Today, after a millennium, sun showed up and I suddenly started feeling like one of them southern ladies in old classic Hollywood movies. My spirits were rejuvenated, I even sang a song. I then started to feel all these feelings I have never felt before and for some reason I started drawing parallels between the actual sunshine and the sunshine of my life @sjennon. Yes we all know this, she is my boo, I never shut up about it.

It was a perfect timing as it is in fact Valentines Day today and I wouldn't be the cheesy bastard that I am if I did not take this moment to appreciate my lady. So here is an open letter to you dear.

IMG-5308.jpg

Dear @sjennon,

Like the sweet and warm sunshine, you brighten my day many a times. Even on the days when there was the sunlight missing, your light graced me every day. Realistically, most days. Indeed like the weather, relationships have cloudy days, rainy days, and some ice-cold days where we were pretty much bitches to each other, but through out all that I never stopped loving and appreciating you and vice-versa. I'd never take you for granted because I know it from experience that love is a very rare phenomena that not everybody gets to experience. When I look at you, my heart explodes. It is like a heart stroke but the most beautiful kind. The kind that finally lets you feel alive, the kind that awakens you, drives you. It makes you kind and selfless. That is the kind of love that I have for you and that I received from you. You revived me from what seemed like a deep slumber. I honestly do not think that we are like princess and prince charming because those are basic bitches, instead we are like Shrek and Fiona, or two Fionas, or two Shreks or something. Shit is real with you girl. You are my best friend, partner in crime and hella fun. I do not see it getting any better than this. So thank you you wonderful person.

Yours truly (for reals)
Mona


Images by Pexels
Witten by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

Hey baby, I love you! I can't describe the fuzzies I have for you. Thank you for your presence, your love, your patience, your beauty, your writing, but most of all - thank you for you. You're the sweetest girl I've met and I can never get enough of your silly dances and cute cries for attention.

You're my jaanu.

You're my jaaaaaanu <3<3<3 Thank you for everything too you fantastic human being!

Followed and Resteemed! Beautiful!

you should enjoy it cause us we are in winter and freezing would give anything to have that warm breeze hit me,

Aw, thanks man.

I had the exact same feeling waking this morning and opening my curtains to see SUN SUN SUN! It lifts my spirit and my soul and makes me believe that life is beautiful and that the world loves me. And in turn, I love everything in the world and feel ready to cope with anything that life throws at me.

It's not such a far-fetched thought to think that the sun is a deity when it has such power to change my whole outlook and perspective.

Happy Valentine's day to both of you. Here's to celebrating wonderful, mutually joy-giving and supportive relationships!

Your tribute to the sun inspired me so much that I have mentioned you in my post about beating depression:
https://steemit.com/depression/@victoria-kelly/my-top-5-depression-busters

Aw thank you so so much. I agree absolutely. And I shall check out your post for sure <3

Amazing the post... I like...
follow steemit me @salda and do not forget post the votes... See you next time... 👈👉💪💪💪🙋‍♂️

I must say, this is so well written :)
Happy for you <3

Thank you so much <3 I appreciate it.

Everyone loves the sun, even animals and grow plants also need the sun without sun we are rapidly attacked by illness and its kind. The sun is in need in life.

Nice @things

Beautiful love letter . If you are so lucky that you are in love with your best friend there is nothing better. And as you said, sometimes love is hard and cold, but without the cold how would you recognise the sun :) Take care of each other.

You're right. And thank you so much <3

I love the sun it makes me happy! Happy Valentine's Day! upvoted, please check out my blog too!

hahahaa funny question. Who does not love the sun? I am always crazy if I do not go to the sunrise :)
Happy valentine day for you @things
Love full

Thank you dear, to you too.

You welcome guys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64