Appreciation Post: An act of love and kindness

in #love6 years ago (edited)

"As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them."

-John F. Kennedy

This being said, I could not help but write this post to sjow my appreciation for @geetharao. Those who follow her as well as @sjennon must know that @sjennon visited India and stayed with @firepower and his amazing mother @geetharao. They took wonderful care of her and showed her the true glimpse of Indian hospitality. For this, I am extremely thankful!

Not just that, @geetharao actually sent gifts for me as well which made me beyond emotional and also the reason why I wrote this post:


The gifts

This beautiful purse and the shells. I absolutely loved the presents, but more than that I am so grateful for the thoughtfulness of her. Even from so so far away she thought of me. We need more people like her on earth. Whenever I come to Mangalore I'll be sure to visit you guys. Perhaps I'll get to eat your delicious food as well that @sjennon talked so much about!


Written by @things, 2018. All rights reserved.


Sort:  

Hi dear @things... You are also most welcome to Mangalore!!... This beautiful platform of Steemit, has brought us together in a strong binding with the string of love, on this earth....!! Love you lots.... <3...

Only you could have put it so beautifully! Love you lots too, Hope to see you sooooooon <3

I think love and kindness are a few of the thinks that make you happy in life .
First , for me love means that i do the good thing without expecting others to to the same for me so this way i will be happy all the time knowing i did the right thing and secondly kindness, i must be kind to others becouse it is that easly i could have been in their places , right there , i must care about others and not just about me .
Thank you for making me think again on the HAPPYNESS .

I agree with what you said <3

Wow this is lovely, I really like this post ,thanks for sharing

We Indians are the most hospitable beings Ma'am @geetharao Ma'am is no exception.
Hope you like her gifted laurels.
Btw am also from India and make art.You can check my stuff for some content related to my place and it's beauty.

Ah, Ill be sure to check out your art. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69026.28
ETH 2737.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71