Bestie Talks: Chapter 1

in #love7 years ago

pexels-photo-344102.jpg

THE LUNCHBOX

We were sitting in the college campus eating each other lunch when her phone beeped and she started hitting her cell phone's screen vigorously.

"BREAK IT break it." I cheered and laughed, she didn't find that amusing.

"Who was it by the way?" I asked.

"Some random guy."

"Oh, I wonder what kind of random guy would make you break your cell phone?" I acted muddled.

"Shut up." She said softly.

"Can't he just leave you alone, you guys have separated right or are you having a second thought?" I asked.

"I am not having any second thought, it's he, he..." and she took her sentimental pause.

"Okay."

"You know, leave it. I don't want to ruin my mood talking about shitty people, who really don't give a fuck about me." She was getting red.

"Oh ho, calm down girl."

"Why does he do that?" She asked as if I knew the answer.

"I really don't have any idea, what boys get in harassing their ex, maybe joy or maybe they are psycho or something. You know, one of my friends has two girlfriends so basically he was cheating to both of them. When I asked why he does that he said he like both of them as if that would be possible. Then after a month later, I asked the same question and he said he likes to keep both of them and he was talking about the girls as they were some kind of object to be kept or thrown. So, they do that, I agree. Being a guy It's hard to accept but yes they do that not because of revenge or something because they think they can. That's just disgusting." I said seriously.

"It is disgusting."

"So, what do you think I should do?"

"Ignore him, block him, abuse him or kick him, do whatever you want I'll not judge you. That asshole deserves that." I made myself clear.

"No, I mean what should I do to avoid that kind of people, I am sure you were not saying on behalf of entire boy's community." She said I smiled.

"Okay, I don't know, do whatever you feel like. If you want to find your prince charming then wait for it, or start dating random guys for experience or maybe don't do anything at all or maybe you can focus on your studies." I said.

"Prince charming, please there is no prince charming in real life." She laughed.

"Oh no, they are. You know the prince charming doesn't have to be the hot guy with a muscular body, he could be the guy sitting next to you in that physics class, or could be that guy who come always late in the class or maybe the guy who is helping other people as a social work or maybe the guy who is struggling in his life to build a house for himself or something or maybe, maybe he could be the guy who is already shattered in pieces and you need to join those pieces together and save him. At the end it's not about glittering jewels and shining new car or some pretentious gift, it's about the feeling." I explained myself.

"Hmm... when will he come then, the guy according to your description?" She asked I smiled.

"You really didn't get that right, that guy doesn't have to fit in any description at all; it is what you make it. It's just a camouflage; the requirements and all. Are you going to a shopping mall buying a mobile phone? Like you want that feature and this feature and etc. What the fuck, nobody is perfect, not even me not even you. And for god sake! stop wasting time finding that guy, focus on creating yourself, there are far greater things to do rather than take a list of requirements and went for an adventure of finding that guy because you'll never gonna find him like that."

"Why?"

"You'll know, someday bestie...and if you haven't noticed then we are getting late for next lecture." The next lecture was of physics and we were getting really late.

Meanwhile in the class; She asked me that if the guy sitting next to her was the one and I laughed; We laughed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thewritersden! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39