A Love So Strong and True

in #love6 years ago (edited)

main-qimg-b36fb3af1cf46746cbf7910ee2cf9c16-c.jpeg

It hurts when you say the shit you say.

It hurts when you do the shit that you do.

It hurts to know I can't get it right.

It hurts me to avoid telling you goodnight.

And I see that I hurt you like you hurt me.

like if hurting each other is how things should be.

Fighting back tears and fighting back words

And fighting back the pain when you claw at my nerves.

It hurts cause I love you

And I love you so much.

When you're away or even close by

I too love when it's just you and I

The fucking and fighting

and Movie Nighting

The jokes that we share

and the fact that you care.

The tension it builds and creates a brick wall.

I want to tell you how I feel but I cant seem to at all.

This love is so strong that I hurt when you hurt

outwitting each other and digging for dirt.

does it go on or is this how it ends?

what good are lovers if they can't be friend?

A Love So Strong cannot expire

And True Love has value, because its rare to acquire.

And Truth is for certain even without words.

Bats will be bats and birds will be birds.

Take a piece of my heart wherever you go.

If it hurts that you left me I won't let it show.

I'll pick myself up from off of the floor

And be thankful I loved you and you loved me more.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Original Poem By

Lorenzo Nevarez

The poem I never gave to her.

occultvorner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow..deep..love it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40