You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cancer and catharsis...

in #love6 years ago

I think I pieced things together a bit, probably from some comments on one of your last posts. I'm really sorry, man. That's never easy. I think it's normal to be angry about the injustice of it all. You fiercely love your wife and want to do everything you can to protect her, but you can't punch cancer in the face. All you can do is "be there for her and her mom."

I'm far enough away that I can't really do anything to help. Also, I don't have any special medical knowledge or miracle cures. I can pray though, so I'll do that.

I'd say more, but you've probably already heard it at this point. Just know that I care. All the best to the three of you.

Sort:  

Greatly appreciated my bro. There are many worse off than we are of course however feeling helpless is not really something I'm used to which is why it's all so hard.

It sucks to feel helpless, that's for sure. I work on trying to recognize if there's something I can do to fix or change things. If there's not, then I try to not worry about it. In a situation like the one you're in, it's not at all easy to do that.

It’s a good strategy and one I’m familiar with...But as you say this situation is somewhat more difficult to facilitate. We’ll work through it though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50