Weekend Of Love

in #love8 years ago

For those of you who read my Heritage article this weekend will know that South Africa was celebrating Heritage day. Daniel and I on the other hand spent our Saturday celebrating our love.

enter image description here
Image credit

Starting with amazing coffee and hot dogs at the vintage car show (we slept in, it was fantastic). Walking around the old train station, looking at those old cars took me back to what it must have been like back in the days when people weren't as rushed. Back when people had time for each other. All too soon I was dragged back into reality as people started packing up. Since Daniel and I needed to do some shopping of our own we left too.

enter image description here

enter image description here
Daniel looked like a giant next to this tiny car.

enter image description here

As soon as we hit Hillcrest the spontaneity started. We walked into a jewelry story (because it was open and right there) and started looking at engagement rings (we have talked about getting engaged for a while now). Whilst there he took my ring measurements and got a feel of the type of ring I would like. After a conversation with a consultant about customizing a ring design we left the store and it was decided that he will go back when I am not present.

enter image description here
Image credit

Soon after we reached the grocery store. After grabbing a few household items I knew we needed we passed a sample table in the meat section. The smell of the boerewors (sausage) made us want to sample it, after the sample we decided that since it's braai day we will have a braai. So we spent a little more time in the shop grabbing everything we might need to have a nice dinner.

enter image description here
Image credit

Once we got home with the groceries the sun was shining beautifully, so we grabbed our costumes and took the 45min drive to the nearest beach. When we got there I couldn't wait to have my feet in the sand. So without changing I made my way down to the water. Daniel regretted leaving his phone in the car because the moment he saw my face as the waves rolled over my feet he wanted a photo. In his words my face had the look of pure joy. He said that it looked like I was having so much fun even though I was just standing there. Obviously I needed a dose of vitamin sea. It's been way to long. This time it was more special. The man I love was standing beside me, holding my hand and enjoying every moment with me. <3

enter image description here

enter image description here
A very large cargo container was making it's way into the ocean.

enter image description here

After spending some time on the beach we decided to make our way home as we were starting to become a little hungry and still needed to make the fire. On our way home I took a few photo's of the scenery.

enter image description here

enter image description here

We got home while the sun still hung in the sky, so with Daniel starting the fire I took another picture. We spent the rest of the night talking, laughing and cuddling.

enter image description here

We even had a little visitor

enter image description here

Everybody should take a day to just celebrate love and each other, make spontaneous decisions and do things you wouldn't normally do.

enter image description here
Image credit

I can honestly say that this weekend was one of the best that I have ever had.

Till next time

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42