One-Way Crush (an original poem inspired by a webcomic and a song)

in #love6 years ago


As I was browsing my Google photos a while ago, I came across some screenshots I took from one of my favorite Webcomics. The title of the WebComics is "One-Way Crush" by Mindzap. And you can read it in an app called WebComics.

The comics in WebComics app are mostly Chinese comics which are translated to English. They're free to download, but along the way, you have to pay some coins to open further chapters. No need to worry, though, because you can also earn coins by logging in, commenting, etc. Also, you can purchase some coins if you don't gather enough. Try it out! There are bunch of interesting comics to follow. Check them out here.


Going back, "One-Way Crush" is actually a BL Comic in which one character has an unrequited love for his friend, who later on became his boss, for such a long time. I really like how depressing the story can get, but at the same time, pretty exciting.




And because of my fascination towards this Webcomic, I created a poem which is about "One-sided Crush". I hope you enjoy my poem.

One-way Crush



For so many years, I've looked at you
The feeling deep inside of me overflew
Just like a waterfall falling from a high place
The mini heart attack I get when I see your face

I longed to tell you this special feeling
But every time, I find my heart wavering
If I confessed, would I still see your awesome smile
That for so long. I have only gazed once in a while

If I confessed, would something between us change?
Or will our smooth-sailing relationship become strange?
I wanted to protect not only the love that I have inside
But also the place I've always had by your side

Being by your side, for me, was enough
Though the overflowing love made it tough
I hoped to be more than just your friend
But was too scared to even let it end

I want to protect this infatuated feeling for you
For it makes me smile more than it makes me blue
Maybe, when then fate permits and the right time comes
Who knows what this "one-sided crush" of mine becomes


@tegoshei



Have you guys ever experienced unrequited love or one-sided crush? I think simply being able to feel such a feeling is splendid. I have been in such a situation for almost ten years now. I have a one-way crush to Tegoshi Yuya. haha And I still dream of seeing him in person someday.

In relation to this topic, I remembered making a video for my crush Tego-nyan. Actually, this video was made seven years ago and I'm glad I still have access to this video. I uploaded it in my old YouTube account, but when YT is connected to Google, I couldn't open it anymore. I also forgot my password, so I'm using a different YT account now.

Anyway, in the video, you'd get to hear me sing a Japanese song by TegoMasu called "Kataomoi no Chiisana Koi" which is "Small Unrequited Love" in English. The song is about a person who has a one-way crush on someone that sometimes it's difficult to sleep. There are questions of ending the feeling and protecting the feeling. I hope you enjoy it below.





OMG! hahaha TBH, I sometimes cringe when I read my blogs about Tegoshi before. I have made poems for him in the past, too. It's scary how I was able to continue this crush for almost ten years now. However, I can only blame Tego-nyan for it. He's such a devilish angel... or should I say an angelic devil? lol

If you have an unrequited love, just appreciate the feeling. You may or may not tell the person you like, just leave no regrets. Avoid lots of "what ifs". :) It's not easy to tell your feelings to someone, but it'll make your life much easier afterwards. I have been there. Most of them didn't progress further, some did but failed. Some went back to being close friends, while some ended up becoming strangers again.

Appreciate life.
Appreciate the feelings you have inside.
Appreciate the people who made you feel that way!



Thanks a lot for reading and checking out this post~! <3

Sort:  

You got a 7.79% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74