Favourite products for and after beach time :)

in #love7 years ago

Hi my people :) 

Since the summer is here and I mentioned that I live on the coast, I think it makes perfect sense for me to make a blog post about products that I use when I'm on the beach getting some nice tan and what I use after to keep my skin properly hydrated and maintaine the colour :) As usual, I will leave all the links down belowe in case someone is interestred in some of them. I should also mention, that some of the products you can only find in my country or across the Europe and for these I will leave the links for the similar products, that I also used previously, so I can tell for sure that they are also as good as the ones I'll be talking about. 

So, let me start. 

When I open the beach season I like to prepare my skin for the sun, so I always pick up a medium SPF, so the one that I start with is Ambre Solaire Protection lotion ( Ultra-hydrating ) by Garnier with SPF 20. This one is for light skin, that easily gets tanned and for sensitive skin, which mine definatly is. It contains vitamin C and some shea butter . The skin gets really soft and it feels so hydrated, which I love, because in the other way, my skin gets so itchy. This lotion is avaliable also in SPF 30 and 50 , if your skin is even more lighter and sensitive or in 10 and 15 ,if you are a bit darker of you already have some colour. 

When I feel that my skin is well prepared, i move to lower SPF and from lotion to oil. The product that I just adore is also by Garnier, Ambre Solaire Golden Protect ( protective oil) in spray. It says that is Tan enhancer Satin-touch, nourishing shea butter. The smell is soooo summerish, not too strong but still so sweet that you really have the feeling that the sun is working for you :)) To get really nice, chocolate tan, I use 2 more products in combination with this one. One of them is Garnier Ambre Solaire bronze oil with touch of coconut, which has no SPF at all and product that is made by Slovenian beauty company Afrodita and it's called jam ( marmelada :) ). This one is pretty common product in the world, so the one that I would reccommed insted of these is by Lancaster Sun Beauty Tan deepener- Tinted, which does the same thing as Afrodita's jam. The texure is similar, I tried both so I really can't tell any difference, only that the Afrodita's product is a bit cheeper, since is our product :) These three things works perfecty for me, so that my skin gets a lovely tan, without getting burned. But I'll admit that this summer, since I'm pregnant, I still use the lotion with SPF 20 and I just put a bit of oil with SPF 10 on that, since I don't want do to any damage to my skin at this moment :) 

The other thing that is very importat to me when I'm exposed to the sun is my hair. I use Balea hairspray for the sun, so it means that it contains UV protection, which is German product, so you can find it only in Europe ( and probably not in every country ), so the one that I would suggest instead of this is by Loreal Solar Sublime spray.  But you can find all sorts of hair products, so if you have any suggestion for me, what to try, write me a comment ! :) 

Last but not least is after sun lotion, which I think is most importat product. The one that I simply adore is Bio Baza after-sun body yoghurt, which is unfortnutaly also the product, that you can't find all over the world. This one is of 98% natural origin. It's made of green tea, avocado oil and aloe vera juice, but it also contains yoghurt proteins formula. My skin feels soooo soft and hydrated after I use it, that it's not even real :) The product that I would reccomend instead of this is by Garnier Ambre Solaire Hydrating Tan maintainer, which does the same thing as Bio baza, since I was using it for 5 or 6 six in a row :) 

And that would be it :) Thank you for reading my blog, if you have any product that you are loving it for and after the beach, let me know ! 

Byee for now :) 

- http://www.garnier.co.uk/sun-protection/beauty/ambre-solaire/classic/ultra-hydrating-protection-lotion-spf15  ( i couldn't find the one with SPF 20 ) 

- http://www.garnier.co.uk/sun-protection/beauty/ambre-solaire/oils/protective-oil-low-spf-10

- http://www.garnier.fr/soins-solaires/beaute/ambre-solaire/huiles/huile-bronzante-intense

- https://www.lancaster-beauty.com/suncare/sun-beauty/sun-beauty-tan-deepener-1705.html

- http://www.lorealprofessionnel.co.uk/hair-care/solar-sublime/leave-in-spray

- http://www.garnier.co.uk/sun-protection/beauty/ambre-solaire/after-sun/hydrating-tan-maintainer-aftersun



Sort:  

Congratulations @tasteoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tasteoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @tasteoflife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59