Would you sign a prenup?

in #love7 years ago

Love is a good thing and when you find your soul mate, you only think in the positive. However, we have seen most marriages fail. More break-ups too often even before some say "I DO" are not unusual, it's the reality. In America, about 50% end up in divorce. I am yet to see a church address the issue of prenups in as much as they promote weddings.

The question arises, would you sign a prenup with the person you consider to love? Does the issue of love for wealth and material considered to be considered as a priority or is a question of trust? First of all, signing a prenup has its benefits. Most people are just blind to the fact that, in case a bankruptcy arises between one of the partners in
a relationship, a prenup protects the other party's assets from being liquidated.

Other than that, God forbid a divorce or separation is foreseeable, at least one of the parties can still retain the wealth they had prior to the matrimonial union. I would consider signing a prenup even though most people say that good marriages do not start with covenants that would damage the trust between couples. Over time, people change, it's only logical to cover yourself against such an exposure risk.

Let me know what you guys think, I'd also like it if you upvote. Cheers!

Sort:  

Why not?
You take life insurance, not because you plan to die. It's just in case sh!t happens

I have my own issues with life insurance, lol....but yes to a pre-nup

Love is for the birds...just kidding...but I would definitely sign it.

same wagon

Aren't those for people who have loads of money? Do we have prenups here in Kenya?
But in this era of slay queens and gold diggers it would be in your interest to be protected. ☺

I don't think prenups are just for wealthy people, and I think that option is available in Kenya if you talk to a lawyer.

Yes and no. It is all dependent on several factors. For me when I get married sitoki.

you can't be in the middle about a prenup. It's either yes or no my dear. It's good to be hopeful about a blissful marriage, no one goes into it with a divorce in mind but shit happens. Case scenario when the partner becomes abusive emotionally or physically, would you stay?

Yes I think. It's good to plan for good and bad times.

Eeeeh tricky. Got me thinking.

food for thought.

Love is sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40