Compromise in relationships

in #love6 years ago

Love is a good thing, but just like you fight with your siblings and get back together, that will happen occasionally with your partner. A typical example would be your taste in music. What happens is one is a hard metal rock fan while the other is a complete opposite, soft slow music like the blues? hahaha

Or picture a partner who sleeps like they own the bed, ladies are known to hog the blankets, the guy most likely makes his way through the space left. Some behaviors are hard to change in adulthood, we just have to learn to accept the other person with their flaws.

Eating habits, would you date a vegetarian if you love meat? That's a tough one. The only thing I don't think I can tolerate is one who doesn't take care of his body. Doesn't see the point of working out and is quite okay with putting on weight to the extent of being obese. Personal hygiene is another I can't compromise on.

I'd like to know what you would compromise and what you wouldn't in the comment section below.

Sort:  

I can't withstand a dirty man

on that we're on the same page my dear

Great post, thank you. I love reading on relationships. Take a look at my post, I love photography and life. Let me know what you think. Thanks x @diljeetdil

cool, I will follow you and upvote on your posts, cheers!

Aww thanks, looking forward to your next posts

Weaves and wigs...need I say more

Hahaha! I'm in the process of trying to compromise on this one.

hahaha, there's human hair. would that do?

Laziness,lack off vision and violence

damn right girl.

I'm also not compromising on personal hygiene.

How about religion?

Haha weaves and wigs

This is so true. There are some things that you just have to compromise once you love or live with someone.

For me I can't deal with dirty people or mean people.

I can't stand mouth odor, cleanliness is a must

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85