I care because I understand

in #love6 years ago (edited)

I care
Because I understand you
I care
Because I know the wound is in your heart
I care because I know
The sadness behind your smile
I care
Because I know the void in your heart
You are always looking for a heart that can understand you
Understand with your circumstances
Understand all your fake laughter
And understand about your longing
It will be who you always miss
At dawn greeted until it passed behind the full moon
You search and keep looking
Until you forget already a lot
A heart injured by your selfishness
But you're too busy to search
Without understanding
That there are a million hearts that always cover your wounds and emptiness
You just need to open your eyes, your heart and your mind
Because they've been here long ago
You do not have to search
Because they are always around you
Past and present
Never change
You just stop for a moment
And look around you
That the heart does not have to run far
Just to find comfort
Because they're here
Near you
And they are your family and friends
Just need you to realize it
Because until whenever you seek
Only the emptiness will embrace you
And comfort you with tears of depression
What you can not tell
All you can do is wail in your silence
image

Sort:  

I care because you care me.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51