Your Song and Mine

in #love7 years ago

It is merely the start of the year, and I promised myself that I would start it with a big change in my life. And since avoidance can't be the solution when it comes to you, I resolved to just lowering it all down.

What happened last night though clearly wasn't helping.

I mean, if I really wanted things between us to go by the book then I should have sent you away the moment you came. I shouldn't have agreed to getting the package from you. I shouldn't have let my friend leave his spot to be completely replaced by you. I shouldn't have sat when you asked me to.
But yeah, I did.

Thus, a night filled with recollection of memories and new year wishing began. It looked like I liked the moment very much where in fact my mind immediately filled with thoughts of the idea that this is just another memorable heartbreak. I went along though, talked and laughed with you. For a while, it felt like all the times you and I spent together actually had hope. Falling out of love is useless especially when it's a deep ditch you fell into.
Sometimes, I wonder what goes on your mind every time we hang out. It wasn't like before after all. So many things had changed. So many words got lost in the wind, forgotten. So many wishes of two hearts broken by fate were taken for granted.

But just when I was about to conclude the night of masked miserable thoughts, a hand reached out to touch my head, silently touching my heart. You smiled at me and said, "good night, Minstrel. Sleep well."
With that final statement, you and I parted ways. My heart played the song you made known to me that tells your yearning for our yesterday to remain unforgotten...

"On that day before, is what I'm missing for,
I'm so happy, you and me, that were always be together..
The tears in your eyes is just the start of our story..
And remember this, the words that I say,
It's just me and you.."

...combined with my own heart's melody, yearning for yours..

"Your precious melody sings to my heart,
And I realize our story has just begun..
And I wish you'd know how much you mean to me,
You and I are so much more.."

And as the year opens it's doors to endless new experiences, so does this regrettable evening opens the way to more of love to discover..
It was like that time again... like accepting your hand to lead me down...
Leading me to fall yet again..

IMG_20160221_220202.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sweetstyle, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43