Hearts

in #love7 years ago

I have a story... it's about a girl who fell in love for real, for the first time. But the boy only left her with a broken heart in the end. And so she promised- she's never going to fall in love again.

This is a song I wrote and dedicated to two guys who each broke my heart..

"Hearts"

Verse 1:
Once upon a time, I met a very simple guy
Who turned my whole world around with just one smile.
He gave my love direction,
Gave me reason for instruction,
Follow healing for my complicated heart.

Should've known his shocking love led me off the edge and I'd fall
I fell..
Expected him to catch me but he didn't stick around when I fell,
I fell in love in vain..

Chorus:
Whoa, this feeling is so unexpected
Another complicated memory to remember
Whoa, this feeling's always one-sided
I swore I'm never gonna fall in love-
Fall in love again

Verse 2:
Somewhere in the story, met another man so happy
Said he promises he'll always understand me
He opened up my heart again then leaves me at the end
And so I realize the cycle never ends

Should've known his perfect love led me off the edge and I'd fall,
I fell indeed, yeah
Thought he still would catch me but he didn't stick around when I fell..
I fell in love in vain again!
(Repeat chorus)

Bridge:
When will you realize-
That hearts are quite too fragile just to mess around with?
When will you realize-
That hearts are quite too fragile..?

Whoa, this feeling's so regretful,
I never knew it hurts this much until the day I met you
Whoa, this feeling's such a shame,
I never knew it hurts this much-
Till I met you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44