There's A THREENAGER In Our House!

in #love6 years ago

Yesterday, my little boy, the apple of my eye, turned THREE! As a mother, this is a bittersweet moment. There is nothing more special in this entire world than watching your very own child grow. Seeing him or her discover, learn and make achievements is a gift unlike no other. At the same time, you miss the child he or she was just a few months or years ago, because really, they grow SO fast!

Anyway, grow they must and if we are going to do it, let’s do it in style! My dude’s day started off with a little celebration in his room. I set up his art table with his cards and gifts and finished the display (or party as he called it) with some festive balloons and a 3-shaped cookie. The look on his face when he saw all his goodies was priceless, he was in his element! He opened his gifts one by one and my heart warmed as he showed thankfulness and appreciation for each one of them.

Then it was time to get ready for school. We went through are usual morning routine, which usual entails me running after his naked little body, fighting to get him washed and dressed. Once at school he was greeted by his friends. His teacher had made a beautiful birthday crown for him, which he is still very proud of. I had prepared a fruit platter for him and his little school friends, which they shared and enjoyed at snack time, after singing happy birthday of course!

I was really not in the mood to plan a big party this year, so we kept things simple and I planned a little afternoon “tea for three”. His best friend and her baby brother came over after nap time and together the kids enjoyed some treats, juice and of course, cake! I tried to keep the movie theme “Cars”, since that’s my son’s favourite movie at the moment (we have only watched it about a hundred times)!

By the time the sun started to set my three-year-old was bushed! He had had a day full of festivities and “parties”. While I don’t think he understands the concept of a “birthday” just yet, he definitely knows there was something special about the day, and that it was all about him! He loved blowing out his candles and has learnt how to sing Happy Birthday, making his mommy and daddy extremely proud of him.

Birthday’s are a blessing, children are a blessing! While I shower my son with gifts on his given day, little does he know that he is my biggest gift. Watching a child grow is a privilege like no other, there is something magical in discovering the world once again through the eyes of an innocent child. I look forward to what my Threenager has to teach me this year.

Much love - @sweetpea

(bringing you original content)


Sort:  

LOL very funny pictures

Happy birthday to your precious son!
What a great day he had!

Those sweet treats turned out beautiful.

Young man looks like he had fun all day, love his crown of flowers @sweetpea

Oh Wow! He looks so grown up from the last time I read your post. Too long ago. My apologies. Wishing your youngster a happy birthday. I know how proud you are of him.
Apparently, I have some catching up to do as you mention a new little brother has come along. The stork has struck again.
Hope you are doing well. 🐓🐓

Happy 3rd Birthday DUDE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58