Sweetie's Lifestyle #4 - Happy Sunday‼️ I am so so LUCKY today! Check out what I found! 😇steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Holy Moly... 😱😱 Guacamole‼️

IMG_1154.JPG

Check out what I found today when I'm about to leave my house!

I don't know why they are flying like that, I followed around them for a couple of minutes, and they didn't separate at all. So, I hurried get my phone out and snapped some photos but they are flying really fast and really really small.

Drangonflies Strange Love

"Grab, shake, bite, puncture, punch—that's just the courtship ritual of these dazzling aerobats."
-Jennifer Ackerman-

Apologise for the photo quality as I've taken with iPhone 6 plus and didn't get to show their gracefully choreography while they were Doing it!🤣🤣

I've been so hesitant to post this article, but this is a wonderful phenomenon happened in front of my eyes. And I have never seen such a beautiful thing in my life nor do I know this is how Dragonflies Mate and Loving each other! 💏😊 (I actually thought maybe they were born as Twins!)😅 Immediately, I contacted Mr. Google (my favorite buddy for inquiry) to get an understanding. So, I'm thinking maybe many of you are like me, who don't have a clue about this at all, and I decided to share this beauty to all of you. 😉

IMG_9541.JPG

IMG_9542.JPG

IMG_9544.JPG

Zoom in of 3rd photo
IMG_9545.JPG

Thanks for reading, wish you all have a wonderful Sunday! 😊


Sourced from: National Geographic Dragonfly mating love / Article by Jennifer Ackerman / Photograph by József Szentpéteri

Sort:  

I used to see dragonflies all over my hometown as a kid. Used to chase them around in the parks and be quite fascinated

@george-topalov yes...I see them quite frequent around house garden but seeing them stuck together like that it's my first time and it's truly amazing!

I think I've seen them stuck together but never really was curios about it.. can't say the same about seeing stuck dogs.. had an awkward moment there once as a kid. :))

Hahaha @george-topalov you are funny..!😅 I guess your comment should listed as nsfw? I feel your awkwardnes seeing such a scene as a kid....... 🙃🙃

Oh come on it is nature with a small hint.. nothing to go to the nsfw section about. Just awkward childhood memories. :P

@george-topalov haha.. I'm just kidding with ya! 😜 I'm sure many people had such a childhood memories!🤣

Congratulations @sweetieprincess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

OMG, the first one is also from a phone. That's really good shot on a #beautifulsunday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44