Morning Cuddles - My Favourite Way To Start The Day 💕

in #love6 years ago

The greatest gift that you can give to others is the gift of unconditional love and acceptance. - Brian Tracy

Those of you who've ever felt that special bond which can exist between a human being and a dog, will understand what I'm talking about.

My favourite way to start the day when I'm at my mom's house? Morning cuddles with my #buddyforlife, Tomy.

Who could ever resist that look! :-)

bgz8fu3or4.png
Team Tomy: @surfermarly starting the day with her cutie

Only love can make him be like that

As I mentioned in previous blog posts, after a negative experience in my childhood I was extremely afraid of dogs.

Since Tomy came into our lives that has completely changed.

Now one should know that Tomy isn't a real dog as my mom and I usually say :-) It actually means that Tomy is too good to be true: he doesn't even bark at strangers, he just loves all human beings.

Isn't that cute?

Here's how Tomy and I prefer to start the day:

Man's best friend: the science behind our unconditional love for dogs

The bond between human beings and dogs has lasted thousands of years, and according to science it has even shaped the way our brains have developed.

Dogs are hypersocial with humans, and their integration into human ecology makes dogs a unique model for studying cross-species social bonding. - Neuroscientist Gregory Berns, Emory University

Besides the social factor, it helps that dogs are one of the few animals that understand abstract thinking. If you point at an object the dog wouldn't look at your finger but rather towards the thing you're pointing at.

Dogs are both very intelligent and sensitive, they can follow us in many ways. I've made the experience that Tomy even responds to my mood, tries to cheer me up when I seem to be sad and is there for me when I apparently need him.

Dogs are true buddies for life one can rely on.

Everybody should have such a buddy around!

wnr4z78i32.jpg
Tomy and Marly enjoying the sunrise

yvrz8dfw28.jpg
The way you look at me 💕

Thanks for being so gorgeous, Tomy!

You light up every day.

Can't wait to hug you again in about two weeks.

Much love,
Marly -
Steem Ambassador
.
.
.

PS: Please consider supporting my charity project @dreamsoftheocean.

h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

u63vqd930f.png

PS: This blog post was edited and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.0.11 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content.

Sort:  

Yes. Man didn't tame dogs, dogs tamed man.

Before civilisation, they were our ears to warn us of danger, our scent in our quest for food, our companions around the campfire at the end of a long day.

They still are. :)

Nicely said, Rodney! :-) They way we interact with dogs is very simple but also so enriching.

Now I'm thinking about that campfire...:-)
Thanks for stopping by and leaving such beautiful thoughts!

Dogs are the most faithful and beautiful animals in the world ... People can fail you and leave you alone but your dog never.

och der is aber süß! Ich kümmer mich gerade auch wieder 4 mal die Woche um einen Hund. Einen American Bulldog. Sieht rießig und gefährlich aus, ist aber ein ganz lieber!!

Manche Tage verbringe ich 1000mal lieber mit Hunden als auch nur einen Menschen zu treffen. 😁

IMG_0460.JPG

Oh, das kann ich verstehen. Hunde sind einfach so wunderbar friedlich :-)
Super schönes Bild!
Ich seh meinen Tomy in zwei Wochen wieder, freu mich schon!!

Your dog is beautiful, his look is pure.
I have a rottweiler called layka, and although many say a thousand bad things about the rottweilers, my experience has been wonderful, I do not change my bitch for anything.

Thank you @jdbs! Well you know human beings love to stereotype things, since it provides us with a certain structure (security?) in life. Rottweilers have their image, but that shouldn't prevent you from loving Layka the way you do, and I'm sure she loves you back in the very same way :-)

Hhhhh that innocent look! Definitely nobody would resist :)
Lovely Photos :)

Wow great post keep it up and very nice god

Thanks for sharing your love for your dog! Animals can provide us true love , sometimes even more pure than humans can.

@surfermarly Very nice post! Yes indeed dogs are great companion and they love you unconditionally come what may!

Thank you for this post. Also please check my post below:

https://steemit.com/dog/@jagdishb/lucy-my-cute-beagle-she-heals-almost-everything-no-matter-what-one-s-going-through-her-presence-makes-the-difference

cutee dog and your pics with dog so beautiful <3 i also love dogs cats :) dogs is best friends for humans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67